Posted by: Tuhin | August 3, 2008

I Wana Be…Me!!

I have set on a journey since I was born
I wana make this trip one of the best
I wana go places, God has created for us
I wana do things, people just dreamt about

I wana make this journey of mine real
I don’t wana live in a fantasy world
I know my life won’t be enough
But I’ll steal as much beauty before I surrender

I wana fly far away with the lightness of bird
I wana dive in water with swiftness of fish
I wana climb mountains to touch the sky
I wana romance the nature all the while

Hurdles and obstacles will try to descend me
I will have to make choices among things
But I would walk on the unexplored path
And I know I would emerge out victorious


Responses

  1. Following your heart will always lead to victory!

    Thats the power of belief!

    🙂

  2. Happy Journey!!!!!
    ”I wana fly far away with the lightness of bird
    I wana dive in water with swiftness of fish”- lovely!!!

  3. Poetry starts with an idea – the start is excellent! These themes never get old
    Then is the choice of words/expressions – touching the sky is an expression too commonly used – there are seveal examples available on how the pros avoid these overused expressions and also on how they use this also in a refreshing new context.
    My advice – read more! there is an opportunity of drastic improvement here


Leave a Reply

Categories

