Posted by: Tuhin | November 26, 2007

What Has Changed?

Though your gone, nothing has changed at all
Days still passes by, nights still fall
Moon shines bright, small creatures crawl
Only on my cheeks, tears starts to roll
Whenever my eyes stares your memorial
Though your gone nothing has changed at all
Still I have those peaceful sleep
With dreams of yours, that’s so deep
Only I wish if it could be real
Knowing that it can never fulfill
Though your gone nothing has changed at all
Still I meet those people around
Talk to them and hear their sound
Only I miss that sweet voice of yours
Hearing which my heart used to uproar
Though your gone nothing has changed at all
Still I walk on sand beside the sea
Watch the sunset and feel the breeze
Only when I look the ground below
I miss those footsteps which with me used to follow
Though your gone nothing has changed at all
Still I sit and think about you
About your promises and moments spent with you
Only a question always rises from
Why, just tell me why you left me alone
Though your gone nothing has changed at all
You left this world and din’t take me along
But still I love you and only to you I belong


Leave a Reply

Categories

